Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Leon Rubin

Leon Rubin

May 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Leon Rubin
"Donna Minnich has been our State Farm agent for 20+ years. State Farm recently introduced us to the Ting electrical hazard monitoring system. About a week ago, Ting detected an issue with electrical arcing that we had no idea existed. A representative texted and then called immediately and walked me through a thorough check of the circuit breaker panel to determine where the problem was occurring. A visit was scheduled for an electrician a few days later. He came to our house (at the exact time promised), diagnosed the problem and took steps to correct it. We're grateful to Ting and to State Farm, which arranged for us to have this valuable service. Also extremely grateful to Donna for her commitment to serving the Dahlonega community!"
Profile photo of Claudia

Claudia

May 15, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Claudia
"Jennifer Lawson is so very helpful!!"
Profile photo of Randall Barbee

Randall Barbee

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Randall Barbee
"Always helpful."
Profile photo of Ariana Schultz

Ariana Schultz

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ariana Schultz
"Great office! Johanna was super helpful."
Profile photo of Chase Weaver

Chase Weaver

January 23, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Chase Weaver
"I have been with this agency for over 5 years. They increased my rates by 90 dollars post my first speeding ticket. I found another policy that included more coverage for 80 less than I had been paying for the last year. Prior to the ticket and with a clean driving history. They do not care about keeping the business of their current customers only gaining new ones. I'd recommend anyone considering state farm to look into how they treat your car upon repair. State Farm generally doesn't work off body shop prices and will opt for very cheap part replacements (speaking from experience in the body shop industry). I will never consider offering them my business again. The people in this office are nice to your face, but they represent a company that doesn't care for its customers and only cares for their profits. This is very well shown when you are told "well there's nothing we can do" when you would like to work with them before looking for better insurance companies. You are much better shoping around for insurance than going with them."
Profile photo of Devin Tritt

Devin Tritt

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Devin Tritt
"They have always been great. I called them and needed insurance and they had it done by end of day. Johanna did a great job. Thanks Donna Minnich and Johanna."
Profile photo of Morgan Barnhardt

Morgan Barnhardt

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Barnhardt
"Great service!!"
Profile photo of vaughn bauman

vaughn bauman

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by vaughn bauman
"Nicest people in the industry. They really care about their customers and treat them like family."
Profile photo of Callie K

Callie K

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Callie K
"Great agent! Always super responsive and so helpful!!"
Profile photo of James Brady

James Brady

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by James Brady
"Good insurance agent."
Profile photo of ANTONIO Roofing&Repair,Got a leak Call ,Tony Ortiz (Antonio)

ANTONIO Roofing&Repair,Got a leak Call ,Tony Ortiz (Antonio)

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by ANTONIO Roofing&Repair,Got a leak Call ,Tony Ortiz (Antonio)
"Good people"
Profile photo of Matthew Kowalski

Matthew Kowalski

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Kowalski
"This is the best insurance agency I've ever worked with"
Profile photo of Hal Carol Williams

Hal Carol Williams

January 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Hal Carol Williams
"She is awesome. She helped us through every step of our claim."
Profile photo of Lilly of the valley

Lilly of the valley

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lilly of the valley
"The staff are always very sweet and their always looking for new ways to save you as much money as possible."
Profile photo of Walter Price

Walter Price

August 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Walter Price
"I am so glad that at shows the insurance company it is so much cheaper than the insurance company that I had I wish I would have went there years ago"
Profile photo of Gary Bagwell

Gary Bagwell

March 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Bagwell
"Awesome people and business!"
Profile photo of Richard Mills

Richard Mills

December 25, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Mills
"Donna is a ways your goto insurance place"
Profile photo of Susan Harkins

Susan Harkins

December 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Harkins
"Very warm & welcoming."
Profile photo of Debbie Carroll

Debbie Carroll

September 24, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Carroll
"Great personal service! She truly cares"
Profile photo of WW Hendrix (Williefire)

WW Hendrix (Williefire)

July 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by WW Hendrix (Williefire)
"Best local State Farm agent... Extremely awesome staff"
Profile photo of L Allen

L Allen

May 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by L Allen
"I've been with them for many years and I wouldn't go anywhere else! Everyone is very nice and helpful."
Profile photo of Lacey T

Lacey T

October 11, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Lacey T
"Always friendly staff and very helpful"
Profile photo of Kacie Brown

Kacie Brown

September 18, 2018

4  out of  5 rating by Kacie Brown
"Super friendly. Didn't laugh at me when I knew nothing about notarizers."
Profile photo of John Hutchison

John Hutchison

April 26, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by John Hutchison
"Donna has been my Insurance agent for the past 12 years, covering my motorcycle, my truck, my car, and my homes. She is the Agent that you want at your side in times of trouble. Highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Brett Melanson

Brett Melanson

August 14, 2014

5  out of  5 rating by Brett Melanson
"My wife and 4 boys just moved to Dahlonega 4 months ago, I needed coverage on a tractor I purchased, the deal was complicated and I needed coverage in less than an hour. I kindly requested my needs ;) and not only was it only 30 minutes I had coverage, they handled the rest of the paperwork with the finance company. I must also say, the landscape and beauty of the office is also 5 stars ! Brett Melanson Dahlonega, GA"